The joy of vinyl (and Audacity)

I’m waking up my old vinyl collection with Audacity. It’s surprisingly easy once you’ve plugged everything together. If you’re set up with a Hi-Fi and computer next to each other then it’s even easier. Not quite as easy as dropping a CD straight into Itunes or Media player I’ll admit, but it actually gives me time to listen to it.

It’s been a while since I’ve been through all this stuff and it’s great to hear it again. Just sitting back and listening – what a treat.

You can find Audacity on Sourceforge at http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ if you need it. The next step for me will be splitting the tracks and cleaning up the audio. Time to explore for plugins now.

Leave a Reply

